job groups optimize routes ordered route job group group optimizer ordered routes route optimizer ordered/route ordered Creating Job Groups for Ordered Routes

If there are a group of jobs that you need your crews to be able to view without scheduling, this is how you can set that up with job groups:

  1. Login to LMN Time.
    2019-10-10_09_02_08-LMNWeb3___Job_Groups.png
  2. Click on Jobs.
  3. Click on Job Groups on the left-hand menu.
  4. Click +New on the top-right corner.
    2019-10-10_09_04_43-LMNWeb3___Job_Groups.png
  5. Give the group a Name (i.e. MAINT, Mowing Crew A, Tues Maint, etc) and click OK
  6. A new window will open where you can choose Route or Standard. NOTE: Route job group type is the only Group Type will allow you to manually organize use the Optimization tool to re-order this route.
    2019-10-10_09_10_09-LMNWeb3___Job_Groups.png
  7. You will then select each Job on the left-window (Jobsite Search Results) and they will automatically mover over to the right side (Jobs In This Group) 
    NOTE: you can also enter Key Terms in the Search field to filter down the list of jobs on the left window.
    2019-10-10_09_10_46-LMNWeb3___Job_Groups.png
  8. To re-organize the order of the Jobsites MANUALLY, within the Jobsites in the Group window, select a Job by clicking on the 3 stacked lines to the left of the job name.
  9. To re-organize the order of the Jobsites using our Optimization Tool, select the Map Route button.
  10. The Optimize Routes screen will appear. Based on the Start/End addresses, the tool will find the most efficient route for all of your Jobsites entered on the screen before. Select Optimize Route to run the tool.
    NOTE: all of your jobsite addresses have to be 100% accurate in order for the Optimize Tool to work. If even one jobsite address is incorrect or missing data, the Tool will not optimize at all.
    2019-10-10_09_24_27-LMNWeb3___Job_Groups.png
  11. Once the Optimize Tool has completed, you can view the Route within Google Maps on the left-hand side.
  12. When you are done, press Save & Close.
  13. If you wish to make any manual changes to the order, you can still do so after the fact as described in step 8.

Comments

0 comments
Article is closed for comments.