crm todos list faq CRM: How do I Review A List of All My ToDos?

Adding To-dos from the Todo Screen

  1. Click the CRM menu
  2. Click the To-Do's & Requests menu
  3. Click the +New To-Do button to add a To-Do item

Here's a description of the fields on the To-do screen and how they are used.

  • Lead - if you want this To-do to be attached to a Lead item, pick the lead you want to assign it to
  • Assigned To - if you want to assign this Todo to someone in your organization, pick them here (by default, To-do's will be assigned to you)
  • Created By - Read only.  This is the user who created the Todo
  • Due Date - optional.  This is the date the Todo should be completed by.  Setting a due date is handy as Todo reminders will appear on user dashboards as they approach, then turn red when thy go overdue.
  • Priority - Set it as Low, Normal, High, Urgent 
  • Progress - Pick 1 of 3 available statuses:  Pending, In Progress, Complete
  • Notes - Here's where you enter the details of the Todo assignment
  • Instructions - Here's where you can enter any special instructions pertaining to this Todo

to_do.png

Viewing All Your To-dos

To view all the To-dos that you've either created, or had assigned to you, then 

    1. Click the CRM menu
    2. Click the To-Do's & Requests menu
    3. Use the Show and View filters to filter your list down to the To-Dos that are important to you (optional)

to_do_2.png

 

Updating Multiple To-Do's At Once

The To-Do's screen is a really handy place if you want to update multiple to-dos at once.  Instead of searching for each Todo in the Lead it belongs to, your list shows you all your To-Do's.

To update multiple To-Do's

  1. Click the CRM menu
  2. Click the To-Do's & Requests menu
  3. Select the To-Do's you wish to edit using the checkbox column to the left of each To-Do row
  4. Choose the Update Selected button if you want to update the status of the selected To-Dos
  5. Choose the Delete Selected button if you want to delete the selected To-Dos (warning, once deleted, there is no undo. Note: you can only delete your own To-Do's that you have created yourself.)

to_do_3.png

Comments

0 comments
Article is closed for comments.