Follow

Setting your Default Terms & Conditions

Default Terms and Conditions is text that will be automatically inserted at the beginning (Header) or end (Footer) of your Service/Standard estimates.  For more information on the difference between Service and Standard estimates, please click HERE.

You can customize Terms & Conditions on any specific estimate, but by setting Defaults, the text will be automatically inserted every time you create a new estimate.  

To setup your default contract specs for your estimates

  • Click the Estimate menu
  • Click Terms + Conditions

  • Click the Setup Defaults button 

  • Use the tabs across the top of the screen to navigate between the different areas for Defaults.
  1. Standard Estimate Header - shows up before any pricing information on standard (construction estimates).  recommended for something like:  "Thank you for allowing our team at XYZ Landscape Inc. the opportunity to quote on your project."
  2. Standard Estimate Footer- shows up after any pricing information on standard (construction estimates).  recommended for standard contract terms and conditions like exclusions, payment terms, warranty info, etc.
  3. Service Estimate Header- shows up before any pricing information on standard (construction estimates).  recommended for standard contract terms and conditions like exclusions, payment terms, warranty info, etc.
  4. Service Estimate Footer- shows up after any pricing information on standard (construction estimates).  recommended for standard contract terms and conditions like exclusions, payment terms, warranty info, etc.
  • Edit the text you want to appear in your estimates.  Note: this is just the default text.  You will be able to customize this text on any specific estimate!
  • To enter default terms and conditions, you can either
    • Type your text from scratch
    • Copy/paste text from another source
    • Click the + button beside any of your existing terms and conditions to add them as a default term and condition
  • Click the Save Changes button in the upper right to save your changes.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk