Follow

Error: "Username is already in use"

For security reasons, users have to unique across our entire database.  Every user MUST have their own, unique user name.

This message is just telling you that someone, somewhere else, has already registered that username for a different account.

E.G.  If you're trying to add a username of 'john', it's highly likely some other user has already taken that username.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk